Bright Red Pen (Drive)

I have this bright red pen drive containing my novel. It’s on a cord so I can hang it around my neck and update the story, write extra chapters and generally go nuts on it whenever I am struck with a creative lightning bolt.

You may think this is a good idea.

I have lost the bloody thing.

You may be asking a few questions, such as, how can you misplace something containing something so personally precious? Or, how can you lose something that’s bright red?

Right now I’m trying not to punch the wall and panic. It’s been a few weeks since I lost it and it still hasn’t turned up. I’m trying to write something completely different to keep my mind off it, but all I can think about is how the lost novel is going to develop, the twists and turns in the character’s lives and the nightmares in which I am going to drop them.

It’s blocking my other avenues of creativity and as such is doubly annoying.

Yes, I should have backed it up, blah blah blah. Don’t you realise I’m a blithering idiot?

Tags:

Leave a Reply

